Remembrance Day literary and poster contest results

The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 129 Haliburton would like to thank the 130 students who participated in this year’s Remembrance Day Literary and Poster contests.
I would like to thank the teachers school administration staff and parents who encouraged their students to make the effort. Your interest and continued support is much needed and very much appreciated.
This year we had entries from all three schools Stuart Baker ES J.D. Hodgson ES and Haliburton Highlands SS.
Without our panel of judges there would be no competition therefore we wish to thank all our judges for a job well done.
All first place winners now move on to compete with other entries at the zone level. Images of the first place winning entries will be posted to
Contest winners are listed in the order of first second and third below.

Senior (Grades 10 to 12): Victoria Allin (first) Karissa Riopelle (second) Liam McAlister (third)
Intermediate (Grades 7 to 9): Savannah Byers Sophie Longo Moana Bonilla Bishop
Junior (Grades 4 to  6): Evan Backus Autumn Winder Evelyn Vanderstarre

Senior: Jessica Byers Liam McAlister
Intermediate: Savannah Byers Campbell Smith
Junior: Tate Smith

Intermediate: Moana Bonilla Bishop
Chantelle Mavor Mya Jones
Junior: Isabel Hill Abi Lewis Annika Posti
Primary: Alivia Brown Chloe Morissette Isla Dobbins

Senior: Jessica Byers Austin Weller
Intermediate: Jocelyn Chumbley Savannah Byers Michaela McCready-DeBruin
Junior: Mikayla Sisson Taylor Horsley Rosie Lafleur
Primary: Ayden Chapman Luke Gruppe Sophia Burke

The winners of each category are sent to zone level by Nov. 30.

All prizes will be awarded at the annual awards night next April at the Royal Canadian Legion Branch 129 Haliburton.
Anthony Crofts Youth Education Officer